Agreement on the International Tracing Service

Berlin, 9 December 2011

Entry into force: 1 April 2016, in accordance with Article 29 a) thereof:

"The present Agreement shall enter into force on the later of: (1) January 1, 2013, or (2) the first day of the first month following the date on which the Kingdom of Belgium, the French Republic, the Federal Republic of Germany, the Hellenic Republic, the State of Israel, the Italian Republic, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Republic of Poland, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and the United States of America have informed the depositary that their respective national requirements for the entry into force of the present Agreement have been fulfilled."

Provisional application: 1 December 2013 in accordance with Article 28 b)

Source: Federal Law Gazette II 2012, p. 1090, II 2013, p. 272

Last updated: 13 April 2016

Contracting Party	Date of signature	Notification on fulfilment of national requirements ¹ (1) or deposit of instrument of accession (2)	Entry into force
Belgium ²	09.12.2011	30.03.2016 (1)	01.04.2016
France	09.12.2011	05.09.2012 (1)	01.04.2016
Germany	09.12.2011	07.12.2012 (1)	01.04.2016
Greece	09.12.2011	06.09.2013 (1)	01.04.2016
Israel	09.12.2011	15.04.2013 (1)	01.04.2016
Italy	09.12.2011	04.12.2012 (1)	01.04.2016
Luxembourg	09.12.2011	05.06.2014 (1)	01.04.2016
Netherlands	09.12.2011	$20.07.2012(1)^3$	01.04.2016
		$28.09.2012(1)^4$	
Poland	09.12.2011	18.10.2012 (1)	01.04.2016
United Kingdom	09.12.2011	28.05.2013 (1)	01.04.2016
United States	09.12.2011	23.05.2012 (1)	01.04.2016

(All dates are given in the format dd.mm.yyyy.)

See also: Partnership Agreement on Relations between the Federal Archives of the Federal Republic of Germany and the

International Tracing Service (In accordance with Article 8 (1) thereof, entry into force on the same day as the

Agreement of 9 December 2011 on the International Tracing Service)

See also: http://ww.its-arolsen.org

¹ Date of receipt by the depositary

² Declaration deposited by Belgium on 19 March 2012:

[&]quot;By signing this Agreement on behalf of the Kingdom of Belgium, both the federal authorities and the Germanspeaking community, the Flemish community and the French community have entered into an undertaking at international level."

³ For the Kingdom of the Netherlands (European and Carribean Part) and for Aruba and Curacao.

⁴ For St. Maarten (Netherlands Part)